The Inseparable Reggae Family - Various Artists

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Media Format: CD
SKU: TR1051.2
Release Date: May. 26, 2017
Media Format: CD
Genre: Reggae

“Dennis Brown: Inseparable Reggae Family,” is a reggae compilation which highlights various artists.

Featured on this impressive album is: ‘The Crown Prince of Reggae,’ Dennis Brown, who has contributed significantly to the growth of Reggae music. He thrills us with his songs ‘Inseparable’ and ‘Caress Me Girl,’ both great hits which are renowned worldwide. With his charming, soothing and exquisite vocals, ‘The Cool Ruler’ Gregory Isaacs mesmerizes us with ‘So Long Baby’ and ‘Easy Brethren Easy.’ Other veterans on this album are Sugar Minott, John Holt, Freddie McGregor, Marcia Griffiths, Horace Andy, Dean Fraser, Beres Hammond, George Nooks and Triston Palmer. Also included on this masterpiece are the voices of today’s trending Reggae acts. Artists such as Chronixx, Jah Cure, Tarrus Riley, Alaine, I-Octane, Romain Virgo, Jah 9 and that is just to name a few.


Disc 1
1. Inseparable – Dennis Brown
2. Name and Number – Freddie McGregor
3. Level Vibes (extended version) – Sugar Minott
4. Entertainment (extended version) – Triston Palmer
5. Dancehall Stylee (extended version) – Sugar Minott
6. Tribal War – George Nooks
7. Money in My Pocket – George Nooks featuring Beenie Man
8. Caress Me Girl(extended version) – Dennis Brown
9. Easy Brethren Easy – Gregory Isaacs
10. Lover’s Paradise – Sizzla
11. So Long Baby – Gregory Isaacs
12. My Best Girl – John Holt
13. Eternal Love (extended version) – Horace Andy
14. One Draw – Marcia Griffiths featuring Fab 5
15. My Special Prayer – Sanchez
16. People’s Choice(extended version) – Ray Darwin
17. Avocado – Jah 9
18. MPLA – Dean Fraser and Rass Brass

Disc 2
1. Never Cheat – Christopher Martin
2. Too Late – Junior Reid featuring Queen Ifrica
3. So In Love – Alaine
4. Thinking Out Loud – Lukie D
5. So In Love – Hezron
6. Two Places – Hezron
7. Struggles – Jah Cure
8. World is In Trouble – Jah Cure
9. Jah Jah Mission – I-Octane
10. Reggae Gone Pon Top – Anthony B
11. Somewhere – Chronixx
12. Gimme Likkle one Drop – Tarrus Riley
13. Ain’t No Giving Up – Chronixx
14. Wanna Go Home – Romaine Virgo
15. Bad Weather – Richie Spice
16. Try If You Want – Beres Hammond
17. Time & Place – Buju Banton
18. Thank You Jah – Vybz Kartel