The Sound Of Philadelphia Vol.1 (2lp) - Various Artists (LP)

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Media Format: LP VINYL
SKU: SNUK9130414.1
UPC: 190759130414
Release Date: Apr. 5, 2019
Label: SONY
Media Format: LP VINYL
Genre: Rap

This excellent new compilation features some of the greatest tracks from the Philadelphia International label. The 16-song set includes classics from the likes of Harold Melvin, MFSB, The O'Jays, Billy Paul, The Jones Girls, Lou Rawls, Teddy Pendergrass, The Three Degrees, McFadden and Whitehead, Archie Bell and The Drells, The Jacksons and plenty more!

Track Listing
Side: 1
1. T.S.O.P. (The Sound of Philadelphia) - MFSB feat. The Three Degrees
2. Love Train - The O'Jays
3. Wake Up Everybody - Harold Melvin & The Blue Notes
4. Don't Let Love Get You Down - Archie Bell & The Drells
Side: 2
1. Show You the Way to Go - The Jacksons
2. Ain't No Stoppin' Us Now - McFadden & Whitehead
3. Back Stabbers - The O'Jays
4. When Will I See You Again - The Three Degrees
Side: 3
1. Me and Mrs. Jones - Billy Paul
2. If You Don't Know Me By Now - Harold Melvin & The Blue Notes feat. Teddy Pendergrass
3. The Whole Town's Laughing at Me - Teddy Pendergrass
4. You'll Never Find Another Love Like Mine - Lou Rawls
Side: 4
1. Nights Over Egypt - The Jones Girls
2. The Sweetest Pain - Dexter Wansel
3. Don't Let It Go to Your Head - Jean Carn
4. Let's Groove - Archie Bell & The Drells