Timeless: Sings Studio One (2LP Color) - Marcia Griffiths (LP)

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Media Format: LP VINYL
SKU: TRLP1227.1
UPC: 781976122711
Release Date: Nov. 13, 2020
Media Format: LP VINYL

Tad’s Record is proud to present the Queen of Reggae, Marcia Griffiths, with her new album, Timeless. Double red and blue colored vinyl LP pressing. 2019 album from the reggae legend.

One of the foremost singers of Reggae music, Empress Marcia Griffiths, is continuing to break new ground. Her new album, which is appropriately titled Timeless, is a selection of 15 songs that pay tribute to the endurance of the Studio One label catalog which boasts the most solid collection of foundation songs in the historic art forms of Ska, Rocksteady and Reggae music.

Marcia has had the incredibly good fortune of spending her formative years at Studio One, the record stable that shaped the career of other top-ranking artists such as Bob Marley and Bob Andy.

Track Listing
Side A
1. What Kind of World 
2. Once Upon A Time 
3. Baby Be True 
4. True Believer
Side B 
1. Love Me Forever 
2. Love Is a Treasure 
3. Your Love 
4. I’m The Toughest 
Side C
1. Ska Medley feat. Toots & The Maytals
2. Rock Steady + This Old Man 
3. Home 
4. My Guiding Star
Side D 
1. Declaration of Rights 
2. Cry Me A River 
3. Stranger in Love
4. Smile For Me