Urban Poet - Junior Kelly

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Media Format: CD
SKU: IRIE093.2
Release Date: Oct. 9, 2015
Media Format: CD
Genre: Reggae
  • Junior Kelly, who is among Jamaica’s finest Conscious Voices, Songwriter extraordinaire and Reggae Music’s most prolific exponent, is set to release his 10th studio album called Urban Poet.


  • The uplifting album has 16 beautiful tracks which encompass more than just Reggae, a little Dancehall, RnB, Soul, and Jazz.


  • Key tracks are the Reggae infused “High Hopes”, “Power to the People”, “No Dig It Up” to the smooth RnB tracks “Sneak Peek”, “Everybody Needs Somebody” and “In Love” to the soul searching “Mile In My Shoe” and “To Ge By” to the Jazzy “Hooked on Mary.”


  • With this album Junior Kelly “Love so Nice”, and hopes that it will shine a light on Reggae Music and provide Reggae fans with much needed salvation, substance and food for thought, to uplift them in these difficult times.

Order now, and receive a free track download of Junior Kelly's "No Dig It Up"


1. No Dig It Up

2. Everybody Needs Somebody

3. Power To The People

4. No More War

5. In Love

6. High Hopes

7. No One Is Higher

8. Stay With Me 
9. Mile In My Shoe

10. To Get By

11. Put It Pon You

12. Hooked On Mary

13. Memories

14. False Pretender

15. Sneak Peek