We Sing Gregory (Re-Issue) - Various Artists (LP)

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Media Format: LP VINYL
Release Date: Jun. 4, 2020
Media Format: LP VINYL

On this album, Jamaican producer Bravo used the best roots and culture band, the indomitable Roots Radics, featuring Flabba Holt on bass, Style Scott on drums and Keith Sterling on keyboards, and hired legends Robbie Lynn on keyboards, Cat Coore and Chinna Smith on guitar, Stick on percussion, Dean Fraser on horns, thus ensuring a heavy and flawless riddim foundation and superb arrangements. The Roots Radics were Gregory Isaacs band in the early 80's, playing on the Night Nurse and Out Deh! albums, touring around the world with the cool ruler. Gregory Isaacs' songwriting is above par, and the subjects are always treated with humbleness and consideration for others.

Track Listing
Side A
1. Luciano – Thief-A-Man
2. Glen Ricks – Number One
3. Horace Andy – Night Nurse
4. Sugar Minott – Wanted
5. George Nooks – Private Secretary
6. Gregory Isaacs – Cool Down
Side B
1. Bunny Rugs – Tune In
2. Max Romeo – Material Man
3. Don Carlos – Objection Overruled
4. Shalom – Stranger In Your Town
5. Errol Dunkley – Sad To Know
6. Gregory Isaacs – Thief A Man (Bonus Track)