Whitney Houston (Special Edition) - Whitney Houston (LP)

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Media Format: LP VINYL
SKU: SNYL870217.1
UPC: 196587021719
Release Date: Feb. 10, 2023
Media Format: LP VINYL
Genre: POP

Whitney Houston — the debut album that launched the iconic singer’s career — returns in 1 LP vinyl. The voice behind thousands of sold out shows worldwide is back on this 13x Platinum album that reached Diamond certification. Fans will recognize the songs — “Saving All My Love,” “How Will I Know,” and “Greatest Love of All” — that earned the singer the accolades of first debut album and first solo female artist album to generate three #1 singles. In 1986, this album dominated the charts at #1 for 14 non-consecutive weeks, sold 22 million records worldwide and went on to make her the first female artist to earn Billboard’s #1 Album of the Year. It was also a GRAMMY Award-nominated album and a GRAMMY winner for Best Pop Vocal Performance for “Saving All My Love.”

Track Listing
Side A
1. You Give Good Love
2. Thinking About You
3. Someone For Me
4. Saving All My Love for You
5. Nobody Loves Me Like You Do - Whitney Houston with Jermaine Jackson
Side B
1. How Will I Know
2. All at Once
3. Take Good Care of My Heart - Whitney Houston with Jermaine Jackson
4. Greatest Love of All
5. Hold Me - Whitney Houston with Teddy Pendergrass