Who (2lp Cream Vinyl) - The Who (LP)

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Media Format: LP VINYL
SKU: POL0824975.1
UPC: 602508249754
Release Date: Nov. 22, 2019
Media Format: LP VINYL
Genre: Rock

The Who has one of the greatest rock legacies in music history - they're one of the all-time great live bands, have sold over 100 million records worldwide, and had 9 US and 10 UK top ten albums and 14 UK top ten singles in a career spanning six decades. Released fifty-five years after they made their first recordings, 'WHO' is the band's first new album in thirteen years.

The eleven-track record was mostly recorded in London and Los Angeles during spring and summer 2019 and was co-produced by Pete Townshend and Dave Sardy (who has worked with Noel Gallagher, Oasis, LCD Soundsystem and Gorillaz) with vocal production by Dave Eringa (Manic Street Preachers, Roger Daltrey, Wilko Johnson). Singer Roger Daltrey and guitarist and songwriter Pete Townshend are joined on the album by long-time Who drummer Zak Starkey, bassist Pino Palladino along with contributions from Simon Townshend, Benmont Tench, Carla Azar, Joey Waronker and Gordon Giltrap.

This version includes a bonus disc which features a selection of the band's most popular tracks, including 'Baba O'Riley', 'My Generation', 'Behind Blue Eyes', 'Pinball Wizard' and 'The Seeker'.

Track Listing
Disc 1
1. All This Music Must Fade
2. Ball and Chain
3. I Don't Wanna Get Wise
4. Detour
5. Beads On One String
6. Hero Ground Zero
7. Street Song
8. I'll Be Back
9. Break the News
10. Rockin' in Rage
11. She Rocked My World
Disc 2
1. Baba O'Riley
2. My Generation
3. Who Are You
4. Behind Blue Eyes
5. Pinball Wizard
6. Won't Get Fooled Again (Single Edit)
7. The Seeker
8. Eminence Front