Who Say Jah No Dread - Jacob Miller (LP)

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Media Format: LP VINYL
SKU: GREL166.1
UPC: 601811016619
Release Date: Oct. 26, 2018
Media Format: LP VINYL
Genre: Reggae

The late reggae singer Jacob Miller is an icon from reggae’s golden era of the 1970s. A contemporary of Bob Marley who helped raise the genre to an international level as the lead singer of Inner Circle, his work is among the reggae’s most highly regarded. His cameo role in the film Rockers and the documentary Roots Rock Reggae have ensured his legacy.

In 1974-1975, he recorded a series of 45s with the producer and melodica player Augustus Pablo for the emerging Rockers label, each vocal paired with a Pablo dub instrumental, including “Baby I Love You So” and its dub companion “King Tubby Meets Rockers Uptown.” This LP collection was first issued by Greensleeves in 1992, representing some of the strongest roots reggae of the mid-1970s, presented in the “showcase” style that features both the vocals and the instrumental in sequence.

Track Listing

1. Keep On Knocking
2. Knocking Version
3. False Rasta
4. Hungry Town Skank
5. Baby I Love You So
6. King Tubby Meets Rockers Uptown
1. Who Say Jah No Dread
2. Jah Dread
3. Each One Teach One
4. Each One Teach One Version
5. Girl Name Pat
6. Girl Name Pat Version