Xterminator - Earth Feel It (7" Box Set) - Various Artists (7 Inch Vinyl)

(1 review) Write a Review
Media Format: 7 INCH VINYL
SKU: VP4231.7
UPC: 054645423175
Release Date: Aug. 29, 2020
Media Format: 7 INCH VINYL

UK Record Store Day 2020 EXCLUSIVE celebrating Xterminator label

Earth Feel It is a reggae 45 collector’s dream, a deluxe 7X7 - inch vinyl boxset of deep cuts, rarities, and previously unreleased recordings from Fatis Burrell’s iconic reggae and dancehall label Xterminator. This is the label that launched the careers of Luciano, Sizzla, and Turbulence, among others.

The collection, which spans 1993 - 2009, was drawn in part from XTM.Nation’s two - volume digital releases, Fatis Tapes In The Oven Vols. 1 & 2; from unissued recordings in the VP Records archives; and also includes several deep cuts not previously available on the 7-inch format. 11 of the 14 sides are pressed on vinyl here for the first time.

Artists include Sizzla, Luciano, Dennis Brown, Marcia Griffiths, Beres Hammond, Turbulence, Nadine Sutherland, Chezidek, Singing Cologne, and Gott-Yo.

This set was compiled by vinyl specialist DJ Carter Van Pelt, curator of VP’s acclaimed Down In Jamaica 40-year retrospective boxset. The deluxe album package was hand illustrated by Costantinos Pissourious and includes a 14x14-inch poster of the original cover art and liner notes.

Track Listing
Disc 1
A. No Man Is An Island - Dennis Brown
B. Nature Boy - Luciano
Disc 2
A. Jah Is - Marcia Griffiths
B. Earth Feel It - Chezidek
Disc 3
A. Distance Away - Sizzla
B. What A Gwaan - Beres Hammond
Disc 4
A. Hail Selassie - Sizzla
B. Don't Throw Pearls - Nadine Sutherland
Disc 5
A. True Story - Turbulence
B. Do Some Good Version - Xterminator Crew
Disc 6
A. Do Some Good - Singing Cologne
B. True Story Version - Xterminator Crew
Disc 7
A. Jah Protect Me - Gott-Yo
B. You Never Been There - Turbulence


1 Review Hide Reviews Show Reviews

  • 5
    Earth fill it

    Posted by Larry Irving on 27th Feb 2021

    Fast and secure delivery, very good product