Break The World - Fay-ann Lyons

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Media Format: CD
SKU: VP2521.2
UPC: 054645252126
Release Date: Mar. 3, 2017
Label: VP
Media Format: CD
Genre: Soca

Fay-Ann Lyons is a staple of the Soca music scene and has been producing carnival winning songs for years. Fay-Ann Lyons is the daughter of Soca musicians Superblue and Lady Gypsy. From a young age Fay-Ann has participated and won Road March competitions at the Trinidad Carnival. Fay-Ann is the only female artist to have won Carnival Road March three times, and only the second to attain back-to-back wins in two consecutive years. She is known by such titles as Afu Sefa, the Lyon Empress, Mane the Matriarch and the Silver Surfer, a nickname which she claimed during her performance at the 2008 International Soca Monarch. Fay-Ann is married to fellow recording artist and 'Ragga Soca' star Bunji Garlin . Together the pair have increased the global visibility of Trinidad's greatest export; SOCA music. Breaking new ground is what Break The World is all about. The fifteen track album showcases Fay-Ann's hottest recent tracks with her latest entrees for 2017 Carnival "High Heels" and "Air Supply."

 1.   Hold On Something
 2.   More Then Dem
 3.   Girls
 4.   Buff - Fay-ann Lyons (Feat. Buffy)
 5.   High Heels
 6.   Everybody Joli - Fay-ann Lyons (Feat. Bunji Garlin & Joli Rouge Sound)
 7.   Air Supply
 8.   Raze
 9.   Block The Road - Fay-ann Lyons (Feat. Stonebwoy)
10.   Catch Me
11.   Break The World
12.   Drift
13.   H.i.t.a (Hands In The Air)
14.   Done The Party
15.   Doh Hold Meh
16.   Keep Some