Detroit Deli (Clear/Orange Splatter Vinyl) - Slum Village (LP)

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Media Format: LP VINYL
SKU: NEMG3577812.1
UPC: 769413577812
Release Date: Apr. 20, 2024
Media Format: LP VINYL
Genre: HIP HOP / RAP

Detroit Deli (A Taste of Detroit) is the fourth studio album by legendary Detroit hip-hop group Slum Village, released in 2004. The first single from Detroit Deli was "Selfish," produced by and featuring Kanye West, with John Legend providing vocals on the chorus. The song was the group's highest charting single.

The album kept Slum Village’s long run of hit albums intact and remains a semi-slept-on gem in the group’s amazing catalog. Detroit Deli (A Taste Of Detroit) is presented in a clear with orange splatter pressing exclusively for RSD 2024.

Track Listing
Side A
1. Zoom (feat. Phat Kat)
2. Do You (feat. MC Breed)
3. Dirty (feat. Dirt McGirt)
4. Late 80's Skit
5. Selfish (feat. John Legend & Kanye West)
6. Closer
7. Old Girl/Shining Star
Side B
1. Keep Holding On
2. It's On (feat. Big Herk & MC Breed)
3. The Hours
4. Things We Do (feat. Dwele)
5. Count The Ways (feat. J Dilla)
6. Reunion