Fired Up ! - Pieces Of A Dream

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Media Format: CD
SKU: SHA5492.2
UPC: 016351549228
Release Date: Oct. 15, 2021
Media Format: CD
Genre: Jazz

The great Grover Washington, Jr. Discovered, nurtured, and produced Pieces of a Dream while they were teenage phenoms still in high school. Since then they have toured the world, sold over two million albums, and scored both smooth jazz and R&B radio hits while garnering legions of dedicated fans! Fired Up! #is a funky, joyful musical celebration, filled with the melodic grooves that have made Pieces of a Dream fan favorites. The 10 brilliant originals that run the gamut from 'in the pocket' R&B to sensuous smooth jazz jams are proof that Pieces of a Dream are at the top of their game!! Founding member, keyboardist James Lloyd shines here with such highlights as the driving "In Too Deep" and the heartfelt ballad "Going Home." Additionally, co-founder percussionist Curtis Harmon's composition, the exciting "Living the Life", demonstrates why the "Pieces" sound is a unique crowd pleaser!

Track Listing
1. Livin' the Life
2. Getting Thru It
3. Feelin' Good
4. Just Do It
5. In Too Deep
6. Going Home
7. Fired Up
8. Ear Candy
9. It's a Vibe
10. Smoothing Out