Have A Little Faith (Deluxe Edition) - Mavis Staples (2LP)

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Media Format: LP VINYL
SKU: SLRAR2899.1
UPC: 14551289913
Release Date: Apr. 20, 2024
Media Format: LP VINYL

The remarkable third act of Mavis Staples’ legendary career has seen the gospel, soul, and civil-rights icon embraced by new generations of fans through her collaborations with the likes of Jeff Tweedy, Run The Jewels, Neko Case, and Justin Vernon. And it all began with Have A Little Faith, her independently financed mission to bring her message into the 21st century. After being turned down by other labels unable to see the commercial appeal of this legend’s fresh, genre-busting approach to spiritual music, it was embraced by Alligator Records, who helped Mavis fulfill her dream and relaunch her career.

Alligator is proud to release this landmark album on silver vinyl for a 20th Anniversary Edition with a reminiscence letter by Mavis, expanded artwork, and remastered on 2LPs at 45RPM for the best possible sound.

Track Listing
Side A
1. Step Into The Light
2. Pops' Recipe
3. Have A Little Faith
Side B
1. God Is Not Sleeping
2. A Dying Man's Plea
3. Ain't No Better Than You
Side C
1. I Wanna Thank You
2. I Still Believe In You
3. At The End Of The Day
Side D
1. There's A Devil On The Loose
2. In Times Like These
3. Will The Circle Be Unbroken