Herman Brood Live (RSD) White Vinyl - Buhnensucht (LP)

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Media Format: LP VINYL
SKU: MOVLP3050.1
UPC: 602438991075
Release Date: Jun. 18, 2022
Media Format: LP VINYL
Genre: Pop

Dutch rock 'n roll artist, painter, actor and lyricist Herman Brood achieved great commercial and artistic success in the Seventies and Eighties. With his band Wild Romance, Brood recorded many albums, but they are best known for the album Shpritsz (1978), which featured their first hit single “Saturday Night”. The single was included in their live set at Parkzicht, Rotterdam in 1985. The live recordings of this show are featured on Bühnensucht (Live), which was originally released during that same year. The set also included “Get Married”, “Heatwave” and “Checking Out” amongst others.

Exclusively for Record Store Day 2022, Bühnensucht (Live) is available on coloured vinyl for the first time. The album is available as a limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on solid white coloured vinyl.

Track Listing
Side A
1. Intro (Peer Gynt Suite)
2. Get Married
3. There Ain't No Love
4. Checkin' Out
5. Heat Wave
6. Hell On Wheels
7. Saturday Night
Side B
1. Then She Kissed Me
2. No More Dancin'
3. Something Wrong
4. Workin' The Road
5. Stay Alive
6. Don't Do It