King David's Melody - Augustus Pablo

(1 review) Write a Review
Media Format: CD
SKU: VPGS7044.2
UPC: 054645704427
Release Date: Feb. 17, 2017
Label: VP
Media Format: CD
Genre: Reggae

The late Augustus Pablo is a legendary founder of dub music as well as one of the greatest reggae producer/writer/instrumentalists ever to be heard. KING DAVID'S MELODY is an Augustus Pablo instrumental album full of beguiling melodies played by Pablo on melodica and keyboard.

1. King David's Melody
2. Zion High
3. Mr Bassie
4. West Abyssinia
5. Israel In Harmony
6. Rockers Mood
7. Sufferers Trod
8. Revelation Time
9. Selfish Youths
10. Corner Stone Dub
11. Kent Road
12. Solomon Dub - Pablo All Stars
13. Zion Dub - Pablo All Stars
14. Jah Strength Ital Step - Rockers All Stars
15. West Abyssinia Version
16. Israel Dub
17. Jah School Dub - Rockers International Band
18. Dub 2 (Sufferers Choice) - Pablo All Stars
19. Babylon Fall Dub - Rockers All Stars
20. Freedom Step - Rockers All Stars

1 Review Hide Reviews Show Reviews

  • 4
    a great compilation

    Posted by michael on 23rd Sep 2023

    this is a really good and varied compilation of the great augustus pablo. there are some sublime tracks here + many bonus tracks in addition to the original release.