King Jammy Presents Dennis Brown Tracks Of Life - Dennis Brown (LP)

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Media Format: LP VINYL
SKU: VPGS7054.1
UPC: 054645705417
Release Date: Sep. 14, 2018
Media Format: LP VINYL
Genre: Reggae

Two Kings, paired up on 11 remixed and remastered ‘D Brown’ hits from the Jammys Catalogue of reggae classics, featuring an A-list selection of vocalists including Protoje, Dre Island, Alborosie, Romain Virgo, Agent Sasco and more. Some of Dennis Brown’s finest performances for King Jammys, remixed and refreshed with 21st century flavor, the album also includes a newly remastered solo feature for Dennis Brown, “You Satisfy My Soul” (a King Jammy personal favorite). The vinyl LP includes the special bonus addition of the Damian ‘Jr. Gong’ Marley feature “Can’t Keep (A Good Man Down)” backed with “Can’t Keep Version”

King Jammy is one of reggae’s most prolific and innovative producers, with “Tracks Of Life” he shows himself strong once again. Part tribute and part greatest hits, this album will win new listeners and inspire fans to dig into the original songs. The album is a blend of raw and vibrant vocal performances revisiting vintage Dennis Brown from the King Jammy catalogue.

Track Listing

Side A

1. High Grade Morning (feat. Protoje)

2. Gun Town (feat. Dre Island)

3. Wash Dem Away (feat. Agent Sasco)

4. Love And Live (feat. Alborosie)

5. Back To Africa (feat. DYCR & Tristan Palma)

Side B

1. Give Love A Try (feat. Projexx)

2. Real Love (feat. Aza Lineage)

3. Run The Track (feat. Romain Virgo)

4. The Magic Touch (feat. Jesse Royal)

5. You Satisfy My Soul



Can’t Keep (feat. Damian ‘Jr. Gong’ Marley)


Can’t Keep Version (King Jammy)