King Jammy Presents Dennis Brown Tracks Of Life - Dennis Brown

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Media Format: CD
SKU: VPGS7054.2
UPC: 054645705424
Release Date: Sep. 14, 2018
Media Format: CD
Genre: Reggae

Two Kings, paired up on 15 remixed and remastered D Brown hits from the Jammys Catalogue of reggae classics, featuring an A-list selection of vocalists including Damian ‘Jr. Gong’ Marley, Protoje, Dre Island, Alborosie, Romain Virgo, Agent Sasco, Busy Signal and more. Some of Dennis Brown’s finest performances for King Jammys, remixed and refreshed with 21st century flavor, the album also includes a newly remastered solo feature for Dennis Brown, “You Satisfy My Soul” (a King Jammy personal favorite).

King Jammy is one of reggae’s most prolific and innovative producers, with “Tracks Of Life” he shows himself strong once again. Part tribute and part greatest hits, this album will win new listeners to D Brown while inspiring other fans to dig into the original songs. The album is a blend of raw and vibrant vocal performances revisiting vintage D Brown from the King Jammy catalogue.

Track Listing

1. Can’t Keep (feat. Damian ‘Jr. Gong’ Marley)
2. High Grade Morning (feat. Protoje)
3. Gun Town (feat. Dre Island)
4. Wash Dem Away (feat. Agent Sasco)
5. Love And Live (feat. Alborosie)
6. Back To Africa (feat. DYCR & Tristan Palma)
7. Give Love A Try (feat. Projexx)
8. Real Love (feat. Aza Lineage)
9. Run The Track (feat. Romain Virgo)
10. The Magic Touch (feat. Jesse Royal)
11. You Satisfy My Soul
12. How Long (feat. Josey Wales)
13. Build A Dream (feat. Baby G)
14. The Genie Rub A Dub (feat. Busy Signal)
15. Dancer Of The Night /No, No, No, (Medley) (feat. Dawn Penn, Bounty Killer)