Let Live - Akae Beka (LP)

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Media Format: LP VINYL
UPC: 655390701497
Release Date: Oct. 13, 2023
Media Format: LP VINYL

Originally released in 2005 by I Grade Records, "Let Live" was a forward-thinking, progressive, and contemporary exploration produced by Tippy I and Vaughn Benjamin. This groundbreaking body of work, originally mixed and now remastered for the vinyl release by Tippy I, has an enduring appeal rooted in its forward-thinking compositions, including contributions from the downbeat production collective (M1 of dead prez, Vijay Iyer, Tippy I and Sol Messiah) on the title track "Let Live" and "Fighting for Her."

The album features instrumental contributions ranging from the rich and deep bass work of Kenyatta Itola to the textured guitar layers provided by Tuff Lion and Abijah Hicks. "Let Live" is a unique listening experience that transcends traditional genre limitations.

Track Listing
Side A
1. Done Wrong Type
2. Closed Societies
3. Haile Selassie I Rastaman Crown
4. Chantajah
5. Let Live
Side B
1. All About What You Do feat. Pressure & Massiah
2. Rastaman Life
3. Double Speak
4. Maize (My Ease)
5. All My Life

Videos Hide Videos Show Videos