Let's Get Started - Tetrack

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Media Format: CD
SKU: VPGS7062.2
UPC: 054645706223
Release Date: Jan. 1, 2018
Media Format: CD
Genre: Reggae

- Let’s Get Started is a masterpiece of roots reggae music, recorded in 1978 at Channel One, Harry J’s and Black Ark Studios in Jamaica.
- The album is a cornerstone title for reggae collectors with soaring vocal performances and crucial roots riddims produced by the legendary Augustus Pablo for his Rockers International label.
- The set includes the essential singles “Only Jah Jah Know,” “Let’s Get Together,” “Isn't It Time” and the title track.
- Paired on CD with Augustus Pablo’s monumental Eastman Dub, to showcase the vital Rockers dub attacks created around the Tetrack classic.
- Newly remastered by Kevin Metcalfe, in Digi-pack with12 page booklet. Liner notes written by Noel Hawks.

Track Listing

1. Only Jah Jah Know

2. Let’s Get Started

3. Look Within Yourself

4. Isn’t It Time

5. Couldn’t Walk Away

6. Judge And Jury

7. It’s Up To You

8. Let’s Get Together

9. We Don’t Get Along

10. Simple Things

11.Only Jah Jah Dub

12. Eastman Dub

13. Look Within Dub

14. Isn’t It Time Dub

15. It’s Up To Jah Dub

16. Big Yard Connection

17. African Dub

18. Original Scientist

19. Cornerstone (chapter 3)