Site Information

 Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1

Original Rockers (Deluxe) - Augustus Pablo

$16.98 $12.99
(You save $3.99)

Product Description

Augustus Pablo is the master of melodica and one of the most revered talents in reggae music. A re-release of the classic Augustus Pablo album "Original Rockers." Recorded originally between 1972–1975, the album was originally released on Greensleeves' label. Reggae all-stars like guitar-ist Earl "Chinna" Smith, bassist Aston Barrett, vocalists Dillinger and Hugh Mundell are all featured guests. Mixed by the legendary King Tubby the album features mostly instrumental tracks such as the truly inspired singles, "Rocker's Dub" and "Tubby's Dub Song."
 1. Rockers Dub - Rockers All Stars
 2. Up Warieka Hill - Augustus Pablo
 3. Cassava Piece ('79 Style) - Augustus Pablo
 4. Pablo's Theme Song - Augustus Pablo
 5. Jah Dread - Pablo All Stars
 6. Brace A Boy - Dillinger
 7. Thunder Clap - Augustus Pablo
 8. Park Lane Special - Pablo All Stars
 9. New Style - Augustus Pablo
10. Ap Special - Augustus Pablo
11. Love Won't Come Easy - Leroy Sibbles
12. Love Won't Come Easy - The Heptones
13. Mountain View Dub - Rockers All Stars
14. Cassava Rock - Big Youth
15. Tubby's Dub Song - Augustus Pablo
16. Tubby's Dub Song (Dub Version 2) - Augustus Pablo
17. Jah Dread (Version 2) - Augustus Pablo
18. Brace A Boy (Dub Version 2) - Augustus Pablo
19. Tribalist - Augustus Pablo
20. Lightning Flash - Pablo All Stars
21. Africa Dub - Augustus Pablo
22. Young Generation - Bongo Pat
23. Ap Special (Version 2) - Augustus Pablo

Other Details

Release Date:
Feb. 19, 2016
Media Format:

Product Reviews

Write Review

  1. SO GOOD! 5 Star Review

    Posted by on 12th Jun 2016

    love love love....the man who got me into the melodica! this should be in everyone's reggae collection

  2. More Than Doubled In Size! 5 Star Review

    Posted by on 23rd Feb 2016

    If you are an Augustus Pablo fan, buy this immediately! If you are a fan of dub, buy this immediately! If you have never heard any Pablo or dub, buy this immediately: it's a great introduction! Ever since I first heard East of the River Nile back in the late '70s, I was hooked. This much-expanded edition also boasts informative liner notes. I'm riding that melodica wave!

Find Similar Products by Category

Click the button below to add the Original Rockers (Deluxe) - Augustus Pablo to your wish list.