Original Rockers (Deluxe) - Augustus Pablo (LP)

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Media Format: LP VINYL
SKU: VPGS7039.1
UPC: 054645703918
Release Date: Feb. 19, 2016
Media Format: LP VINYL
Genre: Reggae

Augustus Pablo is the master of melodica and one of the most revered talents in reggae music. A re-release of the classic Augustus Pablo album "Original Rockers." Recorded originally between 1972–1975, the album was originally released on Greensleeves' label. Reggae all-stars like guitar-ist Earl "Chinna" Smith, bassist Aston Barrett, vocalists Dillinger and Hugh Mundell are all featured guests. Mixed by the legendary King Tubby the album features mostly instrumental tracks such as the truly inspired singles, "Rocker's Dub" and "Tubby's Dub Song."

Track Listing (2LP)

1. Rockers Dub
2. Up Warieka Hill
3. Cassava Piece ('79 Style)
4. Pablo's Theme Song
5. Jah Dread
6. Brace A Boy
7. Thunder Clap
8. Park Lane Special
9. New Style
10. A P Special
11. Love Won't Come Easy
12. Mountain View Dub
13. Cassava Rock
14. Tubby's Dub Song
15. Tubby's Dub Song (dub version 2)
16. Jah Dread (Version 2)
17. Brace A Boy (dub version 2)
18. Tribalist
19. Lightning Flash
20. Africa Dub
21. Young Generation
22. AP Special (version 2)