Reggae Legends Garnett Silk (4CD Box Set) - Garnett Silk

(1 review) Write a Review
Media Format: CD
SKU: VP2588.2
UPC: 054645258821
Release Date: Jul. 24, 2015
Label: VP
Media Format: CD
Genre: Reggae

Four CD box set collecting four original albums from Reggae Legend Garnett Silk in reproduction sleeves to give an extensive overview of the much missed Garnett Silk. The recordings of the late great Garnett Silk launched the 90's roots reggae revolution paving the way for the one drop stars of today. Includes the hit singles ‘It's Growing”', 'Place In Your Heart', 'Lord Watch Over Our Shoulders', ‘Nothing Can Divide Us”, “Love Is The Answer', 'Mama' etc.

Track Listing

CD1 - It’s Growing
1. It’s Growing
2. Move on Slow
3. Place in your Heart
4. Commitment
5. Bless Me
6. Come to Me
7. I am Vex
8. Disadvantage
9. Keep Them Talking
10. A Friend

CD2Love is the Answer
1. Get up Shock Out
2. Live is the Answer
3. Fight Back feat. Richie Stephens
4. Used to be my Girl feat. Supervisor
5. Skylarking
6. Friends and Lover feat. Sharon Forrester
7. Put on the Pressure
8. A man in Love
9. All the Woman I Need
10. Used to be my Girl (dub mix)
11. Love is the Answer (dub mix)
12. Friends and Lover (semi accp)

CD3 – Nothing Can Divide Us
1. Nothing Can Divide Us
2. Ready to Love You
3. I Can See Clearly Now feat. Yasus Afari
4. Attractiveness
5. King Moses
6. Seven Spanish Angels
7. Mama
8. Just Once feat. Sugar Black
9. Give us strength feat. Shaggy Wonder
10. Lord Watch Over our Shoulders
11. Man is just a Man
12. Your Attractiveness feat. Jigsy King

CD4 – Journey
1. Mama
2. Let it Flow
3. Satisfaction
4. Piano
5. Red Natty Dread
6. Problem Everywhere
7. Wicked
8. Every Knee Shall Bow
9. See Bimbo Ya
10. Harder
11. Mama (choir accapella)
12. Born Free
13. Live in the House feat. President Brown

1 Review Hide Reviews Show Reviews

  • 5

    Posted by JACKIE on 4th Jul 2023