Return Of The Super Ape (Remastered) - The Upsetters

(1 review) Write a Review
Media Format: CD
SKU: VP4239.2
UPC: 054645423922
Release Date: Jul. 29, 2022
Media Format: CD

Return Of The Super Ape was the final revelation from Lee Perry's Black Ark Studio before it closed, a psychedelicized dub journey into uncharted sonic territories.

Return Of The Super Ape is the follow-up album to the highly acclaimed dub album Super Ape. Just like its predecessor, the album was produced by Lee 'Scratch' Perry. It was the last album by The Upsetters before Perry closed down his Black Ark Studio. The album showcases yet again the prodigious production skills of undisputed dub master Lee “Scratch” Perry's insanely layered textures and technical wizardry. With The Upsetters providing their musical backing. Now freshly remastered and restored for 2022 with original press artwork. Includes Fold out & Booklet 

Track Listing
1. Dyon-Anaswa
2. Return Of The Super Ape
3. Tell Me Something Good
4. Bird In Hand
5. Crab Yars
6. Jah Jah Ah Natty Dread
7. Psyche & Trim
8. The Lion
9. Huzza A Hana
10. High Rankin Sammy

1 Review Hide Reviews Show Reviews

  • 4
    Dub Music

    Posted by Kevin Zimmerman on 26th Oct 2023

    Dub is an almost lost music... Hopefully artist and record companies can revive this awesome music... Keep putting out the good stuff VP... CD's are resourceful for this music to reach the masses....