The Cool Operator - Delroy Wilson (2LP)

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Media Format: LP VINYL
SKU: VP4242.1
UPC: 054645424219
Release Date: May. 3, 2024
Media Format: LP VINYL

‘The Cool Operator’ gathers together 28 sure shots from Delroy Wilson blending the very best of his all-conquering hit run of forty-fives for Bunny ‘Striker’ Lee alongside a handful of crucial cuts recorded at Channel One and Federal. The hits featured here like ‘Better Must Come’ ‘I’m Still Waiting’ ’It’s A Shame’ are among the defining releases of this golden age of Reggae music.

Delroy, immortalized by The Clash in their song ‘White Man in Hammersmith Palais, had a long successful run of hits recordings with ‘Striker’ and the best of them are included on this one essential package.

Track Listing
Side A
1. Cool Operator
2. Better Must Come
3. I Want To Love You
4. Doing My Thing
5. Till I Die
6. Living in the Footsteps of Another Man
7. Live and Learn
Side B
1. I'm Still Waiting
2. It's A Shame
3. Mother Nature
4. Peace and Love
5. My Baby Is Gone
6. Drink Wine Everybody
7. Once Upon A Time
Side C
1. Dancing Mood
2. Rain from The Skies
3. Movie Star
4. Riding For A Fall
5. Try Again
6. Who Cares
7. This Old Heart of Mine
Side D
1. Get Ready
2. Can't Stop Me
3. Mash Up Illiteracy
4. Here Comes The Heartache
5. Trying To Wreck My Life
6. Have Some Mercy
7. Never Will Conquer Me