The Cool Operator - Delroy Wilson

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Media Format: CD
SKU: VP4242.2
UPC: 054645424226
Release Date: May. 3, 2024
Media Format: CD

‘The Cool Operator’ gathers together 28 sure shots from Delroy Wilson blending the very best of his all-conquering hit run of forty-fives for Bunny ‘Striker’ Lee alongside a handful of crucial cuts recorded at Channel One and Federal. The hits featured here like ‘Better Must Come’ ‘I’m Still Waiting’ ’It’s A Shame’ are among the defining releases of this golden age of Reggae music.

Delroy, immortalized by The Clash in their song ‘White Man in Hammersmith Palais, had a long successful run of hits recordings with ‘Striker’ and the best of them are included on this one essential package.

Track Listing
1. Cool Operator
2. Better Must Come
3. I Want To Love You
4. Doing My Thing
5. Till I Die
6. Living in The Footsteps of Another Man
7. Live and Learn
8. I’m Still Waiting
9. It’s A Shame
10. Mother Nature
11. Peace and Love
12. My Baby Is Gone
13. Drink Wine Everybody
14. Once Upon A Time
15. Dancing Mood
16. Rain From The Skies
17. Movie Star
18. Riding For A Fall
19. Try Again
20. Who Cares
21. This Old Heart Of Mine
22. Get Ready
23. Can't Stop Me
24. Mash Up Illiteracy
25. Here Comes The Heartache
26. Trying To Wreck My Life
27. Have Some Mercy
28. Never Will Conquer Me