The Magic Touch - The Emeterians

(1 review) Write a Review
Media Format: CD
UPC: 673405019122
Release Date: Oct. 27, 2017
Media Format: CD
Genre: Reggae

Emeterians: Brother Wildman, Sister Maryjane and Maga Lion have taken the unusual step of sharing lead vocals and harmonies, each singer having unique vocal qualities that compliment their plethora of tracks. Emeterians did not start out as Reggae singers. Between them they covered multiple genres however were drawn to Reggae music because it reflects their true beliefs and is in alignment with their spirit. Their very name, ‘Emeterians’ is a tribute to Emeterio’s Rehearsal Rooms – holding special memories and a place in their hearts. Musically, through a combination of styles- Roots, Dub, New Roots and Revival Reggae, Emeterians successfully generate an original Jamaican flavour. The trio maximise this by executing their songs in different ways. They enjoy working/performing in various formats including; 4/5-piece bands- especially The Forward Ever Band, sound systems and acoustic sessions.

Track Listing

1. Smile Powers

2. Begging For Love

3. Sound Di Alarm

4. It's You

5. Set Me Free

6. World Is Home

7. Together

8. Perfect Combination

9. Wadada

10. Tell Her

11. Vive

12. Freedom

13. Oh Far I

1 Review Hide Reviews Show Reviews

  • 5
    Can't get enough listening to this cd collection!!!Simply the best!!!Like the others I recently bought on line!!!

    Posted by Michael W Fung-Fen-Chung on 18th May 2019