The Reggae Loves Bundle - (2CD Set)

(No reviews yet) Write a Review

Celebrating the kinship and inspiration that Africa has provided to reggae music, some of the genre’s greatest voices are gathered on Reggae Loves Africa to pay tribute. Themes of liberation and repatriation are at the heart of reggae music. The rhythms of Africa are at reggae’s deepest roots. Africa’s history and its modern day struggles have served as subject matter on some of reggae’s most memorable songs.

Reggae Loves Jah is the follow up to the popular Reggae Loves Africa compilation, spotlighting key tracks from the massive VP/Greensleeves catalogue of hits. Poetic praise to the higher power is the reference for this 14 track collection of dancehall burners. The album includes VP reggae classics from Buju Banton, Luciano, Garnet Silk and more.


1. Our Father In Zion - Buju Banton
2. Praise Him - Sanchez
3. Praise Ye Jah - Sizzla
4. Greetings - Half Pint
5. Jah Is By My Side - Tony Rebel (*Only on CD)
6. Jah Works - Terror Fabulous
7. Jah Jah Bless Me - Jah Cure
8. Thanks And Praise - Fantan Mojah
9. Jah Blessing - Sizzla Feat. Luciano
10. Jah Glory - Glen Washington
11. Jah Jah Is The Ruler - Garnet Silk
12. Lighthouse - Bushman
13. It's Me Again Jah (Live) - Luciano


1. Mama Africa - Buju Banton
2. Africa - Screwdriver
3. Africa Shall Be Free - Warrior King
4. Calling Africa - Queen Ifrica
5. Africa - Freddie Mcgregor
6. One Way Ticket - Luciano
7. Talking Africa - Beres Hammond
8. Africa Here We Come - Morgan Heritage
9. Africa We Want To Go - Dennis Brown
10. Africa - Tony Rebel
11. Africa - Natural Black
12. Africa Awaits - Tarrus Riley