Back A Yard - Wailing Souls

(1 review) Write a Review
Media Format: CD
SKU: VPGS7068.2
UPC: 054645706827
Release Date: Feb. 12, 2021
Media Format: CD

The veteran roots reggae duo return with  'Back A Yard' (patois for 'back in Jamaica'). The 11-song set features longstanding members, Winston "Pipe" Matthews and Lloyd "Bread" McDonald,  in the studio with producer/ singer Alborosie, whose deep study of Jamaican music was heavily influenced by the Souls and their heyday at Channel One studio in the 1980s. The production features all-star musicians including keyboardist Tyrone Downie (formerly of The Wailers) and bassist Errol "Flabba" Holt (of the historic Roots Radics band). The first single is a re-make of "Shark Attack" one of the bands classic '90s hits, featuring a deejay verse by Alborosie.

Track Listing
1. Down In Trench Town
2. This Is The Time
3. In The House Of Jah
4. No Chalice Malice
5. Invisible Wall
6. Shark Attack feat. Alborosie
7. Stay Calm
8. No Money No Love
9. All About You
10. Eyes On You
11. Look What's Happening

Videos Hide Videos Show Videos

1 Review Hide Reviews Show Reviews

  • 5
    Wailing Souls Back A Yard

    Posted by Arthur Russell on 19th Apr 2022

    Great band great album