Beam Of Light - The Simpkin Project (LP)

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Media Format: LP VINYL
SKU: VP2564.1
UPC: 054645256414
Release Date: Sep. 29, 2017
Media Format: LP VINYL
Genre: Reggae

Hailing from Huntington Beach, California, The Simpkin Project began as a studio jam between keyboardist and producer Shawn Taylor and guitarist/ vocalist Phil Simpkin. Soon, the songs the two were producing led them to form a working group and perform throughout California. During the course of two independently released albums, the group has performed on key Cali-reggae festivals; Cali-Roots and Sierra Nevada Reggae Festival.

The first U.S. based signing to the VP Records’ Dub Rockers imprint, the band was teamed with New York based producer Stanley ‘Rellee’ Hayden of A-Team Productions and the group New Kingston as backing musicians to produce the twelve tracks that comprise Beam Of Light. The album is a cross section of rock, reggae and ‘jam feel’ tunes that will get you up and keep you grooving.

Track Listing
Side A
1. Hustling
2. Passion
3. Never Forget
4. Some Things Don’t Change
5. Perfect Harmony
6. Coming Home 
Side B
1. Beam Of Light 
2. I’ll Be There
3. Many Rivers To Cross
4. The World’s On Your Shoulders
5. It’s Only Nothing 
6. Try To Understand