Dubbing At King Tubby's Vol. 2 (Blue Vinyl) - The Aggrovators (2LP)

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Media Format: LP VINYL
SKU: VP4251.1
UPC: 054645425117
Release Date: Apr. 20, 2024
Media Format: LP VINYL

Essential Dub for RSD 2024! The twenty-two dubs here were originally assembled by the Blood and Fire label for three bestselling but long deleted 1990s compilations that are now much sought after - pressed on blue vinyl.

Freshly sequenced and re-mastered 'Dubbing At King Tubby's' showcases the mixing skills of King Tubby, Prince Jammy, Scientist, Phillip Smart and Pat Kelly. on a drum and bass heavy selection of ground-breaking Bunny Lee dubs - The importance of King Tubby's studio to the history of recorded sound is beyond measure and its all-encompassing influence is a lasting monument to the resolute resourcefulness of Jamaica's musical pioneers.

Track Listing
Disc 1:
Side 1
1. Satta Dread Dub
2. Exalted Dub
3. Tubby Get Smart
4. Wreck Up a Version
5. Beat Them in Dub
6. Channel Is a Joker
Side 2
1. Channel One Under Heavy Manners
2. Channel Get Knockout
3. Everybody Needs Dub
4. Dub With A New
5. Dub is My Occupation
Disc 2:
Side 1
1. Dub Fi Gwaan
2. Dub Investigation
3. Thunder Rock
4. Version Of Class
5. The Champion Version
6. Sly Want Dub
Side 2
1. Higher Ranking
2. Dreader Version
3. Peace And Love In The Dub
4. Step It Up In Dub
5. Chapter Of Money