Kings Bell - Akae Beka (LP)

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Media Format: LP VINYL
UPC: 5050580782655
Release Date: Dec. 9, 2022
Media Format: LP VINYL

This LP joined the best of St Croix with the best of Jamaica: an amazing lineup of players spearheaded by the venerable Jamaican production maestro Andrew “Bassie” Campbell. The result of this collaboration is Kings Bell – a modern roots masterpiece. As Vaughn Benjamin’s first-ever full-length collaboration with a Jamaican producer, Kings Bell was a historic release and features some of the greatest musicians the genre has ever seen including Leroy "Horsemouth" Wallace, Earl "Chinna" Smith, Squidley Cole, Mikey “Boo” Richards and Sticky Thompson.

In more than forty-five albums and in over twenty years of Midnite music nothing like this cross-fertilization of Jamaican classic roots tradition mixed with St. Croix’s own deep roots tradition has ever happened, making "Kings Bell" a glowing highlight in the expansive catalogue of Vaughn Benjamin. A catalogue born from a non-stop movement in pursuit of progressing his craft and delivering his message to the world. One of Benjamin's most fruitful stops along his journey was with I Grade Records, headed by producer/engineer/multi-instrumentalist Laurent "Tippy I" Alfred, regarded by many as some of the finest work of his career.

Track Listing
Side A
1. Exalt The Crown
2. Mongst I&I
3. Earth Is The Lords
4. Kings Bell
5. Jewel Inna Africa Horn
Side B
1. On The Broadcast
2. Peak Tension Time
3. Black Mamba
4. Jerusalem School Room
5. Torpedo

Videos Hide Videos Show Videos