Portrait Of A Legend - Sam Cooke (2LP)

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Media Format: LP VINYL
SKU: ABK92641.1
UPC: 018771926412
Release Date: Jun. 24, 2014
Label: ABKCO
Media Format: LP VINYL

Double 200gm vinyl LP pressing. From Sam Cooke's teenage debut as a full fledged member of the legendary Soul Stirrers in 1951 through his career as a rhythm and blues phenomenon thanks to the recordings for which he is acknowledged as the progenitor of Soul music. His hit songs, most of which he wrote, went on to become pop standards, enduring to this day. Sam Cooke's amazing body of work is encapsulated in SAM COOK: PORTRAIT OF a LEGEND 1957-64, the ultimate Sam Cooke greatest hits package. 

Side A
1. Touch The Hem Of His Garment
2. Lovable
3. You Send Me
4. Only Sixteen
5. (I Love You) For Sentimental Reasons
6. Just For You
7. Win Your Love For Me
8. Everybody Love To Cha Cha Cha

Side B
1. I’ll Come Running Back To You
2. You Were Made For Me
3. Sad Mood
4. Cupid
5. (What A) Wonderful World
6. Chain Gang
7. Summertime
8. Little Red Rooster

Side C
1. Bring It On Home To Me
2. Nothing Can Change This Love
3. Sugar Dumpling
4. (Ain’t That) Good News
5. Meet Me At Mary’s Place
6. Twistin’ The Night Away
7. Shake
8. Tennessee Waltz

Side D
1. Another Saturday Night
2. Good Times
3. Having A Party
4. That’s Where It’s At
5. A Change Is Gonna Come
6. Jesus Gave Me Water