The Wonderful World Of Sam Cooke (Clear Vinyl) - Sam Cooke (LP)

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Media Format: LP VINYL
UPC: 8055515234251
Release Date: Nov. 24, 2023
Media Format: LP VINYL
Genre: SOUL / FUNK

Widely feted as one of the most influential soul artists of all time and known as the King of Soul for his many contributions to the form, Sam Cooke scored 29 top-40 singles in his seven-year solo career. 'The Wonderful World Of Sam Cooke,' released by Keen in 1960 just after Cooke signed to RCA, was the first long player to garner serious interest in the man because of its sublime track listing, including distinctive readings of show tunes 'Blue Moon,' 'Stealing Kisses,' 'For Sentimental Reasons,' 'Summertime,' and of course the standout title track, which remains a greatly loved classic that has never gone out of fashion. Comes on clear vinyl.

Track Listing
Side A
1. Wonderful World
2. Desire Me
3. Summertime
4. Almost In Your Arms
5. That's Heaven To Me
6. No One
Side B
1. With You
2. Blue Moon
3. Stealing Kisses
4. You Were Made For Me
5. There I've Said It Again
6. I Think God