The Bodyguard Soundtrack Album - Whitney Houston (LP)

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Media Format: LP VINYL
SKU: SNYL96718.1
UPC: 194399671818
Release Date: Nov. 8, 2023
Media Format: LP VINYL
Genre: POP / R&B

Whitney Houston co-executive produced and recorded six songs for the soundtrack to The Bodyguard, her feature film acting debut. The album became the best-selling soundtrack of all time, with more than 45 million copies sold worldwide. “I Will Always Love You,” the first single from the film, is the biggest-selling single by female artist in history and stayed at #1 on the Billboard Hot 100 for a record-breaking 14 weeks. The movie co-starred actor and Oscar-winning director Kevin Costner and was the second highest-grossing film of 1992 at more than $410 million. The soundtrack earned Whitney three GRAMMY Awards, including Album of the Year and Record of the Year, and swept numerous other awards shows.

Track Listing
Side 1
1. I Will Always Love You
2. I Have Nothing
3. I'm Every Woman
4. Run to You
5. Queen of the Night
6. Jesus Loves Me
Side 2
1. Even If My Heart Would Break - Kenny G & Aaron Neville
2. Someday (I'm Coming Back) - Lisa Stansfield
3. It's Gonna Be A Lovely Day - S.O.U.L. S.Y.S.T.E.M.
4. What's So Funny 'Bout Peace, Love And Understanding - Curtis Stigers
5. Theme From The Bodyguard - Alan Silvestri
6. Trust In Me - Joe Cocker feat. Sass Jordan