Pick A Dub (RSD Essential-Black Ice Vinyl) - Keith Hudson (2LP)

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Media Format: LP VINYL
SKU: VP2780.1
UPC: 054645278010
Release Date: May. 24, 2024
Media Format: LP VINYL

50th Anniversary Pressing. This deluxe reissue includes a second album with 8 bonus tracks – ‘Pick A Vocal’. The original 1974 release of Keith Hudson's 'Pick A Dub' showcased the enduring strength and pivotal importance of the development of reggae music. Keith Hudson's complete mastery of the genre and the unqualified praise that followed its release was fully justified. The album's austere sonic qualities are awe inspiring, the superb rhythms are given full rein, unencumbered by extra effects and studio trickery. ‘Pick A Dub’ is as mesmerizing now as it was fifty years ago.

Track Listing
Side A
1. Pick A Dub
2. Black Heart
3. Michale Talbot Affair
4. Don't Move
5. Blood Brother
6. Dreaded Than
Side B
1. In The Rain
2. Part 1-2 Dubwise
3. Black Right
4. Satia
5. I'm All Right
6. Depth Charge
Side C
1. Be Still
2. Still Water
3. In The Rain (Vocal)
4. Wild Fire
5. Fight On Fight On
Side D
1. Horace Andy - Don't Think About Me
2. Delroy Wilson - Addis Ababa
3. Augustus Pablo - Fat Baby